Board of Directors 理事会員

The following members of the 2019 – 2020 Steveston Japanese Language School Board of Directors were elected at the October 2019 AGM.


Chair 会長:

Brenda Ohara

Vice Chair 副会長:

Candice McGowan

Treasurer 会計:

April Nagasawa

Acting Secretary 書記:

Brenda Ohara

Directors at large:

Miyo Saito

Isabelle Henderson

Winnie Wang

Maki Ode

The Board of SJLS consists of parents of our young students, adult students and supporters of the Steveston Japanese Community with skills and expertise in the non-profit sector, Japanese culture, education, accounting, community relations, communications, governance and fundraising.